Please use this identifier to cite or link to this item:
Title: Euroregions
Other Titles: Le euroregioni
Authors: Consonni, Anna
Keywords: MIH
Digital module
Módulo digital
Issue Date: 2011
Publisher: Università Ca’ Foscari – Venezia
Abstract: A Euroregion is a transational cooperation structure between two or more territories of different countries of European Union (one in Italy and one in France, for instance) or of Europe (an Italian region and a Swiss canton, for instance). This cooperation main aim is to promote shared interests of borderlands populations. Euroregions shall be acknowledged by all nations involved, as their operating skills match those of their local authorities. Their characteristics and statute, as well as their functioning are not always the same everywhere. At the present time, there are more than 60 euro regions to be divided in 4 different main categories.
Appears in Collections:Digital Modules

Files in This Item:
File Description SizeFormat 
euroregions.zipHTML11,62 MBZIPView/Open
euroregionsSCORM.zipSCORM9,81 MBZIPView/Open

This item is licensed under a Creative Commons License Creative Commons